Election: Dunsilly DEA results

editorial image
Have your say

The new Dunsilly District Electoral Area takes in Cranfield, Parkgate, Randalstown, Shildovan and Toome, with five seats in the new Antrim and Newtownabbey super council.

Turnout: 6,057

Valid poll: 5,986

Poll percentage: 50.81%

Quota: 998

First preference vote (in brackets vote after transfers):

Trevor Beatty, DUP: 886 (1,020.72 elected after stage 4)

Anthony Brady, SF: 702 (eliminated after stage 5)

Linda Clarke, DUP: 892 (1,029.56 elected after stage 4)

Henry Cushinan, SF: 778 (849.77 elected after stage 5 without reaching quota)

Brian Duffin, SDLP: 677 (1,006.53 elected after stage 3)

Julian McGrath, Alliance: 490 (eliminated after stage 3)

Roderick Swann, UUP: 1,111 (elected at stage 1)

Ryan Wilson, SDLP: 450 (eliminated after stage 2)

Elected: Roderick Swann (UUP), Brian Duffin (SDLP), Linda Clarke (DUP), Trevor Beatyy (DUP), Henry Cushinan (Sinn Fein).

Back to the top of the page